The British Fashion Council announces the new category of ‘New Establishment’ today, ahead of the British Fashion Awards this evening.


Nominees consisting of Erdem, Christopher Kane and Jonathan Saunders are to be recognised for influencing, above all, the way modern women dress.

All three nominees were selected for their stand out shows, business growth, dominance on the red carpet and influence over press headlines.

Christopher Kane

Key industry figures such as Alexandra Shulman, Anna Wintour, Terry Jones and Tiffany Darke will be among the official judging panel.

Selected designers have been noted for surpassing the level of emerging artist and, instead, demanding a front row audience seen only for many years, at shows of established luxury brands.

Jonathan Saunders

Other categories featured consist of: Best Designer Brand, Menswear Designer, Model and the noted Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator.

Menswear nominees consist of Kim Jones, Margaret Howell and Oliver Spencer.

The awards will be announced this evening, 28th November at