Our Aggy, elegantly shining on the cover

 

I myself, have always been a bachelor of some sort (at least it’s a term I prefer to student) and for me, being single is something I cherish. I’m young and full of dreams (at least that’s what I hear). Love supposedly only comes around once in your lifetime, a nightmare thought if you’ve not got a big enough net, however it seems a different kind of love has slipped its way into my life, but is there really enough room? 

After heading towards my University lecturer on advice about getting an intern-ship at Love, I was struck down with a comment. “You’re not nearly enough of a Sloan Ranger”. On that note, I guess I’ll just read it instead. 

Upon shelves in our sadly missed Borders, stacks and stacks, endless amounts of magazines were displayed. Heaven if you can stand up at a Magazines Anonymous group and say “Hi my name is Joshua, and I am an addict”. From Wintour’s baby, Vogue to Dazed and Confused; Another Magazine, Nylon, I-D, Teen Vogue, GQ, Elle, Tatler and Vman. Every angle was catered for. 

Lara Stone proves she's every boys fantasy

 

Love Magazine, a newly found glossy, without doubt caused a stir on its release date. With cover stars ranging from Beth Ditto, CoCo Rocha, Agyness Deyn and Kate Moss they certainly set the pole high. Reading through the content, the magazine for me, is bliss. Combining quirky fashion with high-end whilst giving themselves a very sophisticated reputation. It stays well and truly clear of  celebrity gossip-like publications and contributes to the glossy coated family with pride. 

The magazine is of course, still in its early days. With magazine sales fluctuating up and down, a little like a roller-coaster, I just hope this one sits tightly in its seat with its fans and feet safely inside the pages at all times.

